‘Ducks,’ ‘Across the Spider-Verse’ Win Harvey Awards

The 2023 Harvey Awards were presented on Friday, October 13, in a ceremony held in the Javits Center during New York Comic Con. Both Lore Olympus and Chainsaw Man won the award for the third year in a row in their respective categories.

Digital Book of the Year: Lore Olympus, by Rachel Smythe (WEBTOON)

Best Adaptation from Comic Book/Graphic Novel: Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse, directed by Joaquim Dos Santos, Kemp Powers and Justin K. Thompson

Best Children’s or Young Adult Book: Hungry Ghost, by Victoria Ying (First Second)

Best Manga: Chainsaw Man by Tatsuki Fujimoto, translated by Amanda Haley (VIZ Media)

Best International Book: Blacksad: They All Fall Down – Part One, by Juan Díaz Canales and Juanjo Guarnido, translated by Diana Schutz and Brandon Kander (Dark Horse Comics)

Book of the Year: Ducks, by Kate Beaton (Drawn & Quarterly)

Harvey Awards Hall of Fame inductee Louise Simonson

In addition, six creators were inducted into the Harvey Awards Hall of Fame: Chris Claremont, Bill Griffith, Walter Simonson, Louise Simonson, Marv Wolfman, and the late George Pérez.

The Harvey Awards Steering Committee is co-chaired by Nellie Kurtzman, John Lind, and Chip Mosher.

Oh hi there 👋
It’s nice to meet you.

Sign up to receive awesome content in your inbox, everyday.

We don’t spam! Read our [link]privacy policy[/link] for more info.